SLEEK SOLSTICE HIGHLIGHT PALLETE | REVIEW + SWATCHES

Hello little sunflowers💋

Im a little late to jump on the bandwagon of this little gem as for a longgg while I was so busy with other things and had so much to do that buying  make-up was at the bottom of that lift (unfortunately).

I eventually got round to getting things back to normal and that also meant being able to get the things I LOVE so if you want to here my review and see swatches of the palette then keep reading…

@inkimmyshead

QUALITY/PRODUCT

The quality of this is really good, I was so surprised especially for the price, we will get to that in a minute. There is four different colours :

  • Ecliptic
  • Hemisphere
  • Subsolar
  • Equinox

The box is a lovely mirrored gold box with a mirror inside and there is also a small brush included that you can use for this but I prefer to use my other fan brush I use for highlighter but thats just me!

PRICE

You can buy this for £9.99 from Superdrug – just click here. I think its a really good price for it as the palette is really worth it and its something that I will use ALOT now that I have discovered it – so I would definitely say try this palette out you can test out the colours and stuff in store.

@inkimmyshead

COLOURS

You can see from the photo that the colours are actually really pigmented. For this being only £9.99 as well you are getting more than what I would have expected anyway!! – that is the colours  on my forearm but on my cheek it is even better!!

  • ECLIPTIC – this one is a creamy highlighter, and this is the colour nearest my wrist, you could use this on your brow bone to give your brows a lift and glow.
  • HEMISPHERE – I LOVE this colour, its just so pretty, I use this on my cheekbones and OMG the colour is amazing and pops.
  • SUBSOLAR – I use this to highlight my nose and I use a bit of this and Hemisphere at the tear duct of my eye when doing a full on makeup look. ANDD
  • EQUINOX – It says you can use this on your lips and cupids bow so it just depends if you highlight those places, I usually like to just highlight my lip before I put any lipstick/gloss or whatever on.

@inkimmyshead

WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS?

100%!! – its only became my favourite highlighter and I get super excited to do it (is that sad?) . If your looking to try a new highlight out or just looking to experiment with new makeup definitely get to Superdrug or your local drugstore to see if they have this, its a bargain and a fabulous one at that.

Do you have the Solstice palette?  what do you think?

Lots of love

Kimmy🌻

2 thoughts on “SLEEK SOLSTICE HIGHLIGHT PALLETE | REVIEW + SWATCHES

Leave a Reply

