Favourite Skin Products | 01/2017

Welcome back my lovelies,

Everyone knows how important it is to take care of your skin and body, sometimes it isn’t cheap and with all of these expensive products out there you can feel like your not getting the best from cheaper products.

I’m with you on this but I’ve tried expensive brands for skin care and they aren’t all that great all the time, sometimes you can find little beauties for a bargain that work amazinggg! now who doesn’t love that?

So here is a list of some of my favourites of January 2017 and what I thought :

GARNIER MICELLAR CLEANSING WATER

I loveee this, it says it is for removing make-up + cleanses + soothes the skin (face, eyes and lips). This does its job, just pouring some onto a cotton pad and wipe, it comes off straight away, I use this in the morning too just to cleanse my face and remove any product from my nighttime routine I do.

garnier-micellar-water

EPOCH GLACIAL MARINE MUD MASK

This product is amazingg, I get it from a nu skin representative. It’s easy to use, i apply mine with a foundation brush(brand new) and apply this all over my face except the eye area and my lips. When this drys in you can see all the dirt and blackheads etc it has extracted and leaves your skin feeling so soft and clean afterwards (there will be a separate blog post on this in full).

marine-mask

NIVEA DAY AND NIGHT CREAMS

I have the sensitive ones so I won’t get any skin irritation, these are to moisturise and reduce the signs of redness, tightness and dryness on the skin. I feel like this really does calm my skin and makes it soft and smooth. The day cream has SPF 15 in it also and both are free from perfume so I really think this one helps my skin when its feeling real sensitive.

nivea-day-and-night

NIVEA GENTLE CLEANSING CREAM WASH

This is good for a daily face wash its easy to put on and very gentle to the skin if you’re like me and have sensitive skin, it also helps with dry skin too and helps remove impurities. This has Natural Almond Oil & Hydra IQ. Must try definitely for any sensitive/dry skin types.

garnier-and-nivea

GARNIER SOFTENING CLEANSING LOTION

I use this as more of a moisturizer sometimes but it’s also supposed to remove makeup – even waterproof!! I tried this and maybe it was just me but I felt that it did eventually remove it but not as well as I thought it would, I will give this another try again and see how it goes but other than that its a great product. This is enriched with Moringa and Cherry tree extracts.

last but not least…

botanics-cream

BOOTS BOTANICS HYDRATING NIGHT CREAM/80% ORGANIC HYDRATING EYE CREAM

So these are boots own make of creams I’m sure, the Botanics ones. I tried out their night cream as after a full day of makeup and then everything else I do throughout the day my skin needed a little pick me up. For the price of this (£1.25) it’s actually really good, smells nice too and feels good on the skin can really massage this in.

The eye creams are about £1-£2. and these go on really well I do feel that it makes my eyes look more bright and awake. I use this every morning and night just put some on the bone under and above your eyed rub it in by tapping your ring finger along the eye bones to get the cream into the area without being to rough around the eyes.

So that is a few of the products I have loved this month for skin care, I don’t use all of these everyday except maybe the eye cream, daily wash and micellar water and nivea creams if I don’t forget. The mud mask I use twice a week and everything else I just switch up and fit into my routine.

What products do you use or have you enjoyed so far?

Lots of love

Kimmy x

Leave a Reply

