My Travel Hopes | 2017

Hi lovely,

Hope you have a fab day,

The world is a wonderful place when you think about it, put all the bad stuff that happens out of view and its mesmerizing. The cities, the views, the people. For a while now I have been writing down places I would love to visit and putting them in a jar (bucket list i guess), and each time I’m picking a place out and planning a trip, now you may be thinking that its expensive and how can I afford it.

There are so many ways to travel on a budget including flights/accommodation, spending money and money for all your travel goodies and if you would like a separate blog on this then I will write one up, I think I might do that actually!

Here is my top picks that I have added this year *since ive just started*

  • Canada
  • New York
  • Switzerland
  • Bora Bora
  • Australia
  • Milan, Italy
  • Venice, Italy

CANADA

The main reason I want to visit here is because I want to visit Niagara Falls, the good news is that if all goes to plan I will be visiting here later this year with a room view overlooking the falls! D-R-E-A-M-I-N-G.. i think so. The whole place looks amazing tho and I cant wait to hopefully venture through Toronto. Wish me luck!

canada-nf

NEW YORK

Really my big obsession started with NYC when I started watching Gossip Girl a few years ago *must watch* then I have watched this about 4 times over since – oops! The way it shows you all of New York and Manhattan it just looks so beautiful and I definitely wouldn’t mind walking those same streets, visiting the places used in filming and visiting the empire state building. plus SHOPPING right?

nyc

SWITZERLAND

Because, Swiss Alps.. need I say more haha just kidding but this is a reason I would love to go ski-ing there if possible and also have you seen photographs of switzerland it just looks so surreal and beautiful like a little town I wouldn’t want to leave!

swissalps_cnt_24nov09_istock_b

BORA BORA

WOW!! – I mean that is all I can say it just looks amazing, chilling in a hut for a few days out in the ocean with unbelievable blue water and skies, it just seems like a total relaxation holiday and one of a lifetime. And cant forget getting to do things like swimming underwater with the tropical fishes.

AUSTRALIA

I know a lot of people who have taken the leap and moved to australia and its a pretty darn brave thing to do, especially somewhere across the world. It’s somewhere I would definitely like to visit, chilling in the sun with the kangaroos and having a lil bevvie with the Aussies, right? Lets get going down under.

sydney-opera-house

MILAN

Milan just looks so amazing and its one place I think I would definitely like to go to probably more of a shopping/sightseeing holiday and also um ITALY, my love for italian food goes deep but it’s just the best cuisine ive tried, no?

milan

LAST BUT NOT LEAST

VENICE

The city of canals. I could totally live like that even if it’s just for a few days, waking up in Venice,grab some coffee, go a canal trip and then finishing off your day – and in-between – with italian food, like I said above I just can’t get enough. Venice just looks like a place to go on a romantic holiday in my eyes but I would go just to visit and experience it. Lets hope J wants to go sometime soon eh.

venice

So that’s my top picks that I have added in so far this year, do you have any travel plans this year?

Lots of love,

K

24 thoughts on “My Travel Hopes | 2017

  1. Oh wow your list is so lovely! For Niagra the hotel ‘Embassy Suites’ is really spacious with rooms overlooking the falls, never been but I nearly went so I’m so jealous! Also Switzerland looks gorgeous, you must go for me as I’ve never been! Lucerne is supposed to be nice and easy/cheap to get to 🙂

    For my own I’ve already booked trips to Kraków, Zakopane, Paris, Luxembourg, Baden, Arras, Gdansk, Sopot, Malta and a railway tour of Japan but I’m eager to add some of these that you’ve got and go to Slovenia and Helsinki desperately </3

    I hope you achieve where you want to go this year! Let's save our pennies! ❤ xx

    sophieannetaylor.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Yeah i had a look at that it looks so beautiful i would definitely love a room overlooking the falls, how dreamy??
      I know i just love the way it looks and so much to see so hopefully can get it ticked off, should defs come haha 🙂
      Oh wow, go you thats a nice list you have going there please do a blog on these would love to hear all about them, never been to any so i hope you have a wonderful time and maybe i will visit too in the future, i will check them out x

      Like

  2. They all are amazing destinations! I have been to Milan and New York (not for long though) and it was quite cool. Traveling more is a resolution of mine too! Hope you travel as much as you want this year! xx Corinne from Corinne & Kirsty

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are right? They all look amazing! Im jealous even if it was just a little bit i can imagine it was pretty cool. Yeah definitely be so fun to explore more of the world. Thanks lovelies. You too xx

      Like

  3. Italy is on my wish list for sometime in the next several years too! My husband and I almost went there for our honeymoon but chose Tokyo instead (not that I regret that – Tokyo is amazing!) But for this year, I will be taking a trip or two to NYC and going to Disney World.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its looks like such a beautiful place too visit and i love Italian food and the language! Ahhh really, Tokyo sounds amazing tho definitely cant regret that. That sound fantastic i would love to visit Disney World too so maybe some point 🙂

      Like

  4. I love New York! I’ve been to the city many times, and was lucky enough to stay in the penthouse the company my dad works for owns, and it made the experience ten times better. There’s so much to see and do in the city it’s impossible to do it all in one trip. I actually just made my travel bucket list if you want to check it out!
    https://lovereneehannah.com/2017/02/19/travel-bucket-list/?iframe=true&theme_preview=true

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

