NYX COSMETICS | SOFT MATTE LIP CREAM

Who hasnt tried the wonderful brand that is Nyx Cosmetics? If you havent take my word and many others that this is a must to have in your beauty box. 

I have fallen in love with their range of soft matte lip creams, they apply so well and last well too! They come in a good range of different colours too *purchasing more online atm*. 


My 3 that i have that i currently use at the moment are shades Athens, Copenhagen and Cairo. 

Athens – this is a orangey nude colour I would say? It goes on really nice although (i do sometimes wear the butter gloss on top -Shade: Maple Blonde). Goes really well with almost any outfit. 

Copenhagen – This one is defentiley at the top of my favourites list!! I love this colour it goes on so well and really goes nice with a smokey eye or dark eye depending on the look your going for. *amazinggg*

Cairo – i would say this is like a really nudey one?? I dont use this as much as others but i use it over light colours to blend in and i cant fault it as it does go on well and the colour isnt tooo bad! 

I would say use a lip balm under neath then as i just feel it goes on better etc but i wouldnt say these dry out my lips like some mattes can do.

Do you use nyx soft matte lip creams or any products? I would love to hear about it 

K x

Leave a Reply

