Goals for 2017!

So after that year that was 2016, i think its fair to say that most people just couldn’t wait until it was over with! Then there’s the whole new year, new me chat that gets said every year *silently cringing*. I’m not going to sit and say that I wouldn’t want to change a few things about myself but I will say i’m setting myself goals, I like a challenge and I enjoy accomplishing things, even more when I have set the goals myself.

FIND BALANCE WORK/BLOG/STUDY/SOCIAL

So I am currently studying my criminal law course while trying to juggle working 35 hours a week and fitting in time for studying/assignment writing, blogging and time to spend with loved ones and have fun, I am one of theeee worst people at saying no, i’m just like its cool I can manage *WRONG*. I stress and get on the near verge of a meltdown but its time to change that and set myself time aside for things and schedule around things.

READ 30 NEW BOOKS

I absolutely love reading and getting so into a book that everything around you becomes invisible, there has been so many times I have nearly missed my stop for work due to this I love the long distance to work due to the fact i  have uninterrupted reading time! For christmas I recently got a new kindle *thanks mum&dad* best present! I’m such a geek when it comes to it, I have so many books in my room that I think my mum was like no this has to stop haha.. I love the goodreads on kindle as you can track and review your previous reads (i love this). with kindle unlimited you can download for free as many as you want subscription is only £7.99 a month. 1 book down already and on to the second part, I can do this!

GIVE PEOPLE MORE ATTENTION

This one is one that I should have done a long while ago but you know what its like these days with all the social media pages and *ping* your eyes divert and your eager to check. THIS HAS TO STOP – i’ve felt for myself when your spending time with someone and their engrossed in their phone and nodding but not paying attention or listening to you, so if that’s how I feel I would hate someone to feel that way to, ugh!

PASS MY DRIVING TEST

Biggy for me, I have been on and off doing lessons, studying my theory and then giving up and getting interested in other things. that had to change, so about November I got really into studying my theory and booked my test and passed my test first time – would love to give advice on best ways to study! So now to get on to the driving because damn would my life be easier.

PUT EFFORT INTO MY BLOG

Yeah, this is a new blog and its something i’m quite excited about so i’m really hoping that it takes off and people get interested, so i’m really going to take time to make an effort and jot down some good ideas and plans for the future i have some ideas already so keep peeled for future posts, I cant wait lovelies.

WHATS YOUR GOALS FOR 2017? I’D LOVE TO HEAR THEM!!

Leave a Reply

